Skip to content

How to watch the 2022 World Cup?

It’s the most watched sporting competition on the planet, and it only takes place every four years: it’s obviously the Football World Cup! After the triumph of France in 2018, it returns in 2022, but on unusual dates: no need to turn on your TV in June, this time you will have to wait until November, because the event takes place in Qatar. But the good news is that it will be possible to follow all 64 matches!

From November 21 to December 19: prepare your diaries, put your holidays and RTT, and expect a big drop in productivity in companies. Because in 2022, the Football World Cup, historically taking place in June and July, takes place in autumn, in order to adapt to the climatic conditions of the organizing country, Qatar. It must be said that in June, it is over 40°C, while in November, the average temperature is 27°C. Which is already hot, but better. Failing to make the trip, many supporters will be in front of their television sets to see if the French team manages to obtain a third star on the shirt, with group matches to follow from 11:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m.! We told you: we will have to organize the calendars. But to follow everything, the solution is very simple: beIN SPORTS will indeed broadcast all 64 matches of the 2022 World Cup!

On exceptional dates, exceptional arrangements: the 2022 World Cup taking place in the middle of the regular football season, its pace will be intense. For the players, of course, but also for the viewers who will challenge themselves to follow everything: it’s very simple, from the opening match, on November 21, to the last match of the round of 16, on December 6, there will be at least two matches a day! During the group stages, there will even be four matches per day, with broadcasts at 11:00 a.m., 2:00 p.m., 5:00 p.m. and 8:00 p.m. A real football marathon.

2022 World Cup: the program of the French team

So it will take a lot of stamina to watch it all, and there will no doubt be choices to be made. The opening match will be the clash between Senegal and the Netherlands on November 21 at 11:00 a.m., while the French team, the reigning world champions, need we remind you, will start the next day at 8:00 p.m. against the eventual winner dams in the Asia zone (United Arab Emirates, Australia or Peru). Then, Didier Deschamps’ players will return to Denmark (against whom they have just lost 1-2 in the Nations League), on November 26 at 5:00 p.m., before playing against Tunisia on November 30 at 4:00 p.m. The round of 16 will begin immediately after, taking place from December 3 to 6.

World Cup 2022: the full match schedule

But it’s not just the France team that will play the 2022 World Cup, and the draw made on April 1 in Doha has already made it possible to put some nice clashes on the calendar, with in particular Spain-Germany, Croatia-Belgium, Senegal-Netherlands, Brazil-Switzerland, Portugal-Uruguay or England-USA. Here is the complete program, to start preparing the ground:

Monday November 21

  • 11:00 am: Senegal – Netherlands (group A)
  • 2:00 p.m.: England – Iran (group B)
  • 5:00 p.m.: Qatar – Ecuador (group A)
  • 8:00 p.m.: United States – Wales (group B)

Tuesday, November 22

  • 11:00 am: Argentina – Saudi Arabia (group C)
  • 2:00 p.m.: Denmark – Tunisia (group D)
  • 5:00 p.m.: Mexico – Poland (group C)
  • 8:00 p.m.: France – United Arab Emirates / Australia / Peru (group D)

Wednesday, November 23

  • 11 a.m.: Morocco – Croatia (group F)
  • 2:00 p.m.: Germany – Japan (group E)
  • 5:00 p.m.: Spain – Costa Rica / New Zealand (group E)
  • 8:00 p.m.: Belgium / Canada (group F)

Thursday, November 24

  • 11:00 am: Switzerland – Cameroon (group G)
  • 2:00 p.m.: Uruguay – South Korea (group H)
  • 5:00 p.m.: Portugal – Ghana (group H)
  • 8:00 p.m.: Brazil – Serbia (group G)

Friday November 25

  • 11:00 am: Wales – Iran (group B)
  • 2:00 p.m.: Qatar – Senegal (group A)
  • 5:00 p.m.: Netherlands – Ecuador (group A)
  • 8:00 p.m.: England – USA (group B)

Saturday November 26

  • 11 a.m.: Tunisia – United Arab Emirates / Australia / Peru (group D)
  • 2:00 p.m.: Poland – Saudi Arabia (group C)
  • 5:00 p.m.: France – Denmark (group D)
  • 8:00 p.m.: Argentina – Mexico (group C)

Sunday November 27

  • 11 a.m.: Japan – Costa Rica / New Zealand (group E)
  • 2:00 p.m.: Belgium – Morocco (group F)
  • 5:00 p.m.: Croatia – Canada (group F)
  • 8:00 p.m.: Spain – Germany (group E)

Monday, November 28

  • 11:00 am: Cameroon – Serbia (group G)
  • 2:00 p.m.: South Korea – Ghana (group H)
  • 5:00 p.m.: Brazil – Switzerland (group G)
  • 8:00 p.m.: Portugal – Uruguay (group H)

Sunday November 29

  • 4:00 p.m.: Ecuador – Senegal and the Netherlands – Qatar (group A)
  • 8:00 p.m.: Iran – United States and Wales – England (group B)

Monday, November 30

  • 4:00 p.m.: Tunisia – France and United Arab Emirates / Australia / Peru – Denmark (group D)
  • 8:00 p.m.: Poland – Argentina and Saudi Arabia – Mexico (group C)

Tuesday, December 1

  • 4:00 p.m.: Croatia – Belgium and Canada – Morocco (group F)
  • 8:00 p.m.: Japan Spain and Costa Rica / New Zealand – Germany (group E)

Wednesday, December 2

  • 4:00 p.m.: South Korea – Portugal and Ghana – Uruguay (group H)
  • 8:00 p.m.: Serbia – Switzerland and Cameroon – Brazil (group G)

So much for these group stages, with 40 matches in 10 days. All these matches will be on beIN SPORTS, as well as the rest of the competition, with the start of the round of 16 on December 3, until the grand final on December 19.

Sources: FIFA, beIN SPORTS

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.